Home | About  Us |  Consumer Info |  Billing Services |  Procurement |  HRD & Research |  Reach Us |  Site map

****General instruction to Public regarding effecting of electricity service connections within a day to the Domestic and Commercial buildings           ****KIND ATTENTION LT ELECTRICTY CONSUMERS-Make payment of LT Electricity Bills only through TANGEDCO Section Office Counters/E-seva centers of GoTN/Post Offices/Branch Counters of 3 banks viz., City Union Bank(CUB), Lakshmi Vilas Bank (LVB) and Tamilnad Mercantile Bank (TMB). Also through ATM of TMB. Online payment only through www.tangedco.gov.in. Payments not to be made through unauthorised agent/Website so as to avoid disconnection of electricity supply for non-payment of EB Bills”.           For Power Failure in Chennai city - Contact: 1912 for BSNL users, 0441912 for non-BSNL users          
  Date  :  23-10-2017


    The Anti Power Theft Squad was formed during the year 1983 and the same has been re designated as Enforcement Wing during the year 2002.
Seventeen Enforcement Squads, each headed by an Assistant Executive Engineer/Electrical are functioning throughout the state under the control of Executive Engineers in 4 divisions i.e. Chennai, Coimbatore, Madurai and Trichy. In addition to these Enforcement Squads, two more squads known as Flying Squad/Chennai and Intelligence Wing are also functioning in the Enforcement wing. The 19 Squads are supervised by the Superintending Engineer/ Enforcement Chennai with overall control of Additional Director General of Police/Vigilance/TANGEDCO.


Visitor Number : Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Limited